[Thy] tongue outvenoms all the worms of Nile.

yeah, you.  oh yeah?  then you are…you are…yo momma…erm,…you suck!

ever been tongue-tied and unable to deliver an insult that will knock'em out and leave them speechless and unable to reply? 
ever wish you had the gift with language that Shakespeare had? and use it for petty, small-minded, selfish reasons?

then run, not walk to the Shakespeare Insulter, from whence the title of this post came.

hours of endless amusement!  try to match the insult to the recipient!

the Shakespeare Insulter is not only available at the site above but it is also one of the widgets available when customizing your google homepage. now you can begin your day insulted by the greatest master of the English language

many thanks to Valerae who wrote about  the customizable google page.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “[Thy] tongue outvenoms all the worms of Nile.

  1. O what fun! I love this! what a marvelous link. It's a good thing the library is deserted because of spring break, i've been giggling to myself so much. Shakespeare made an art of insults. Ah, how I love the man.

  2. "Your bum is the greatest thing about you; so that in the beastliest sense, you are Pompey the Great."I mean [ahem] your mind, mariser, that's what it meant to say….[snicker]

  3. "You should be women, and yet your beards forbid me to interpret that you are so." Oh, so true! Ouch! I am in awe. Adding this widget to my Google homepage right now.

  4. Thanks Mariser – fab link. I wonder how many I can commit to memory in order to drop them into arguments! On a related theme my friend came up with a very silly swearword the other day – "Arsenuggets" – I thought it was rather useful for those times when you drop something on your new shirt or fall over someone else's shoes in the hallway!

Comments are closed.