Just. go. away. please.

Raise your hand if you thought he was already gone.   [raises hand]

from the article:        In an interview in November with Boise, Idaho, TV station KTVB, Craig said,
                              "We don't know what the appellate court will say to me. Honestly, the
                              appeals courts tend to defend the courts below them.
                              "It is my right to do what I'm doing. I've already provided for Idaho [the] certainty
                               that Idaho needed, I'm not running for re-election. I'm no longer in the way.
                               I am pursuing my constitutional rights."

You got to love it when these types appeal to their constitutional rights.  the rights they seem so very eager to deny to everyone else.  

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

11 thoughts on “Just. go. away. please.

  1. I heard a bit on Fresh Air talking about the return of the late night talk shows, and Craig Ferguson was asking Huckabee about his bathroom habits (I know, it was weird all around)- Huck said he holds it as long as he can as he's too scared to use a public bathroom. I thought that was kinda amusing.

  2. You got to love it when these types appeal to their constitutional rights. the rights they seem so very eager to deny to everyone else.
    So true. SO. TRUE. Bastard.
    [raises

  3. dear old Larry is the senior senator of Idaho, who was caught earlier this year playing footsie with an undercover police officer in a bathroom at the Minneapolis airport.Larry was charged with soliciting, etc. and pled guilty. when the matter became public, Larry decided to try to get his plea reversed because, as Larry likes to say, to the belief of noone, "I AM NOT GAY. I HAVE NEVER BEEN GAY".

  4. *raises hand*
    I thought he already asked to withdraw the guilty plea a few months back and was denied???
    I would love to hear his definition of "gay".

  5. you are right, cp, he is now appealing to a higher Minnesota court. which I expect will deny him again. his definition of gay: "NOT MEEEEEEEEEEEEE";)

  6. ah thanks, I didn't feel like clicking on the article. Or else I did yesterday and didn't get that this was the 2nd time around…(i forget…!)

  7. Oh, of course. How could I foget. I just couldn't place the guy in the photo. For some reason I thought Cragi was a younger guy.
    His definition of gay is porbably like the Iranian presiden't definition: "we don't have gay people in Idaho."

Comments are closed.