The 100-Mile Thanksgiving

the local rag published an article about trying to have a mostly local Thanksgiving dinner back in October.  it is a good overview of the considerations involved in attempting to eat locally.

the article is saved here in the Honest Farm website. they are an organic farm about 20 minutes away from me.
another local farm, Elmwood Stock Farm is also working under the organic and sustainable model.  I've participated in Elmwood's Community Sustained Agriculture (CSA) program for the last two years and plan to participate again this year.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “The 100-Mile Thanksgiving

  1. I would love to participate in CSA but Mr. Val is too picky and I just can't eat that many beets by myself. Haha. :-)Thanks again for finding that article, there are a lot of good ideas in there.

Comments are closed.