So you got your stimulus check. great. you could pay some bills. save it. …

…buy some necessities, splurge and get a few tanks of gas (thanks RedZilla!)

could send  some of it  to the folks drowning in Iowa

but nooooo

 

the rest of the ad reads:

 "It's time for you to do your part to stimulate the economy.

And there's no better way to kick the economy up a notch than with a really

great pair of pumps. Or a new flat screen TV. Or a fabulous bag.

Or whatever you've been dying to get your hands on! So don't delay.

CELEBRATE THE STIMULUS. TREAT YOURSELF TO SOMETHING SPECIAL TODAY!"

 

you got that bub?   now go out and buy yourself something pretty, mmmmk?.  the fate of multinationals depends on your mindless spending.

via The Consumerist

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

10 thoughts on “So you got your stimulus check. great. you could pay some bills. save it. …

  1. I'm not allowed to get a stimulus check. Apparently I make too much money….Good thing, too. I won't have to buy shoes!

  2. My stimulus check came in while I was in Europe with MomH. While it may not have done anything to stimulate the US economy, we sure had a good time!
    Besides, my best performing mutual fund holds Eastern Europe companies, so I'll get that money back after all! At least that's my rationale.

  3. Sadly, I don't think they make those pumps in a size 15. Even if they did, I wouldn't be able to afford the gas to get to the shoe store.

  4. BTW, the IRS has our "stimulus check" delayed, miscalculated, and generally screwed up. I'll believe in the money when they show it to me. Actually, no; even then I won't believe it until my bank clears the check.

  5. Maybe if they have regular gas tax holidays, we can stretch it even further and get another half tank of gas!

Comments are closed.