oh the quaintness

a three-man garage band has setup across the street and have been playing all afternoon.  an actual-to-goodness-band-with-instruments-and-everything.   when I first heard them earlier I turned to teh SO and said, oh, the college kids next door got Rock Band?
nope. 'tis a real band, a power trio.

why am I posting about it? 

they've been riffing on StH for the last 45 minutes.  at least.
and I'm not ready to kill them yet.

the kids are good.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

7 thoughts on “oh the quaintness

  1. indeed. 'tis our cross to bear 6x times a year, when the local college has its home games. we live ½-mile from the stadium.so val, what are you up to this lovely Fall evening? we miss seeing you…

  2. Wasting my day on a migraine. Hurts to do anything, hurts to do nothing. So I've just been sitting zoned out looking at real estate on the web instead of prepping my own house for market. I know how to live it up on a Saturday night!

  3. sucks about the migraine. but looking at a computer screen can't be good.it is easy to get sucked in looking at real estate, though. pages and pages of houses and houses…

Comments are closed.