a Christmas gift

not from me, from National Public Radio 

from here click on the audio link "Hear 'Choirs and Carols: An NPR Christmas'". gorgeous songs, some well known, some not.

 

 

Choirs And Carols: An NPR Christmas

 
Trio Mediaeval

Asa M. Mikkelsen

The vocal group Trio Mediaeval sings old and new Christmas carols from its native Norway in NPR's Studio 4A.

A Mediaeval Music Moment

Trio Mediaeval's holiday performance in NPR's Studio 4A recently featured on NPR's Morning Edition. Hear the story:

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “a Christmas gift

  1. Listening now. Thank you for spotting this, I very much like. Immediately emailed to my mom & dad & sister.

  2. glad you like, hope the fam does too.
    a nice counter to the same ol' same ol' tunes. I noticed that npr has a playlist feature but I haven't played with it

Comments are closed.