how far to Broadway?

recently I got the soundtrack to FELA!, the off- and currently on-Broadway musical that chronicles the life and times of Nigerian musician, composer, singer, and political force, Fela Anikulapo Kuti, featuring Fela's music arranged by Antibalas and choreographed by the great Bill T. Jones.  

I can't stop listening to it – I hope I can get to NYC while it is still on. 

a few clips via YT – many more by searching "Fela!" + "Broadway". 

P.S.: the man hisself, from the 1977 record ZOMBIE

ZOMBIE, 1977

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “how far to Broadway?

  1. Are you familiar with Fela's son, Femi?I posted up the only song I have of his for you to check out in case you haven't heard him before. from what I can gather of the lyrics, it's a song about a hooker. It's groovy and has a great beat.

Comments are closed.