how to find me at WordPress and at Typepad

howdy.
I’ve moved my blog to to WordPress and Typepad.

for WordPress:  I’m at https://mariser.wordpress.com

NOTE:  for all of you moving to WordPress,  Typepad, Blogger, or yer own hosted domain, be sure to check the exVoxer blog RedScylla setup:  http:voxdiaspora.wordpress.com it is a central location to collect the blog addresses of exVOXers now at wordpress scattered to the winds.  please leave the address of your wordpress new blog in the comments so it can be added to the blogroll

for TypePad:  I’m at http://jockeyfullofbourbon.typepad.com/blog/. You can follow me on TypePad by visiting my profile.

12 thoughts on “how to find me at WordPress and at Typepad

  1. Why typepad?I tried moving my lonely 4 vids left here to WP but Vox won't "share"…still. It says it will but WP tells me Vox says mad-tante isn't a username. Erm…yes, it is. I'm commenting here. Grrr.

  2. I did it because it was offered.. so far is disappointing and I'm not sure if I'll keep it.the carrot dangled in front of us we VOXers would get a 'basic' Typepad blog, but that's not what happened to me – I got the "microblog" (a cross between Tumbler and Twitter), which sucks.gah.

  3. Ech…yeah, I'm about ready to leave Tumblr cos it's ya know, HARD TO WORK WITH. Easy to post but unless you "retweet" it or click the heart for like, it's HARD to use. I'm not that stoopid, either. I'm old, though…Don't like being reminded of that! :)

  4. cool. there is "Readomatic" and "blog surfer". they seem to overlap a bit.please go to the vox diaspora blog in wordpress (see note) and join us.NOTE: for those of you moving to WordPress, be sure to check the exVoxer blog RedScylla setup: http:voxdiaspora.wordpress.com it is a central location to collect the blog addresses of exVOXers now at wordpress. please leave the address of your wordpress blog in the comments

    • yep. I had to approve the one you left on my pi day post (before I had imported my recent posts)

      cautious !yay!

  5. Just wanna say here, too, that the Vox Diaspora blog isn’t just for folks blogging on WordPress. Where you go from Vox, we wanna add you to the list, so we can keep up with you.

    • indeed. I’ll note it in the post.
      will be a good idea to do a “VOX Diaspora” in TypePad also, though it seems that many more folks are coming to WP. or like me, hedging their bets by importing to both

      • Well, except I don’t want to end up with 2 separate places that people have to check to find folks. It doesn’t matter whether a blog is on WP or TP, it can be listed on the Diaspora blog.

Comments are closed.