o frabjous day callooh callay

gather ’round children and let me tell you of the times of old.  long long time ago in the land of VOX, before it was abandoned by its masters, they used to regularly send down “upgrades”, fearful fearsome things that caused much pain and gnashing of teeth among us serfs and peasants.  we afeared these “upgrades” because they changed our ways of working the land of blog; and they came down without explanation, rhyme, or reason.

one of these “upgrades” was particularly heinous as it took away a feature we peasants loved – the ability to follow the seeds comments we’d left in our neighbors lands – we could see these on a page, at a glance, and it was good.  but it was taken and we limped away without it.

we have now been exiled from our native lands and are setting up our fields, but lo! and find there is a vegetation here and it goes by “My comments” and we have now regained what we thought was forever lost.

we can follow our comments

20 thoughts on “o frabjous day callooh callay

  1. I am thrilled to have this back. so much better than having to subscribe to comments and have all those emails in the inbox

  2. It took me about a month to decipher WP when I first came here! Back in the 90s, when I was snagging code for blogs (cos I sure as hell didn’t learn it!), any “upgrade” would EFF stuff up! I’d have to go steal somebody else’s that worked right. Lame, huh?

  3. Hmm. That does look good.
    I am still all fumbly with my sidebars, though.

    Who knew I could get in such a rut just having one type of blog.

  4. [This is good] A excellent fable and an even more excellent find, if indeed there can be degrees of excellence. Oh, what the heck, sure there can! *waves to Mariser*

    the gat formerly known as Morgat

  5. And there was rejoicing in the fields of wordpress,
    and they did fall upon the Comments link with glad cries
    and they did plant their blogs,
    and they did tend to their wandering video links,
    and did share out their new identities among themselves,
    and behold
    it was good

Comments are closed.