so, where are y’all watching election results?

after midnight update:  well, the fat lady hasn’t sung yet, but she’s warming up.  democrats keep the senate, republicans take the house, country goes to hell in a handbasket.   goodnight all

 

I’m refreshing The NYT elections page obsessively.

ye gods, I can’t stop clicking…

the electoral house map as of 23:32 EDT:

the electoral senate map as of 23:32 EDT:

the electoral house map as of 21:35 EDT:

the electoral senate map as of 21:35 EDT:

the electoral senate map as of 20:25 EDT:

the electoral senate map as of 19:15 EDT:

Election Results 2010 – The New York Times.

11 thoughts on “so, where are y’all watching election results?

  1. Lexington elects a Gay Mayor! You still got Rand Paul but what a statement for Lexington. I am watching in my undies eating Moon Pies and drinking RC Cola.

    • I am thrilled for Jim Gray being our mayor. Kentucky is pretty bad, but Lexington rocks!

      ..sadly, that may very well be the only one of my votees who won.

  2. I’m sitting in front of my brother’s giant TV, watching CBS while waiting for my curried chickpeas to finish stewing.

    Looks like Christine O’Donnell lost Delaware. Yeah!

    • curried chickpeas are heavenly. have some rice to go with them?

      O’Donnell was and remains a joke of a candidate. still I’m thankful she didn’t win.

      • Only my parents’ sticky Japanese rice. Dad complains basmati rice is too dry.

        I really should just cook my own, but it seems ridiculous when we got leftover rice up the wahzoo in the fridge.

  3. I can’t bare to watch right now. Maybe I’ll wait until 9 to see what’s going on. I heard this afternoon that Palin endorsed Tancredo. Ohhhh great…

  4. Watching is pointless. This is Texas. It always goes the same way – at least it has for as long as I’ve been here (which is far far too long).

  5. I broke my vow of tv silence and turned on the local PBS for a bit and then BBC for a bit, then got depressed, ate a PB sandwich (okay, TWO… Christ, you’re judgmental) and went to bed.

Comments are closed.