Vegan MoFo – (not my own) vegan cupcakes

first, a tip o’ the hat to blogger friend littlemiao for alerting us to Vegan MoFo, “Vegan Month of Food” running through the month of October. I signed up – for the blogroll, FAQs, and more, check Vegan MoFo.

I’m not vegan, but was vegetarian for many years and have a few vegan recipes and ideas. one thing I’ve found challenging is vegan baking; I hope to try my hand at it, plus learn from fellow Vegan MoFoers.

this lovely vegan cupcake came from our beloved local co-op

 

baked in the Shire

Hobbit cake

not-too-sweet, with fresh strawberries in the batter and a Tofutti sour cream frosting – I hope I can learn to bake something that looks and/or taste like these.

the Hobbit cake got awarded the niece seal of approval

niece-seal-of-approval

yay cupcake!

viva la rabbit food!

Vegan Month of Food 2011

4 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo – (not my own) vegan cupcakes

  1. Awww, adorable cupcake! One day I hope to expand my baking repertoire to cupcakes, but the cookbooks I have all require specialized ingredients I can’t get here (like vegan cream cheese).

    I’m so glad you signed up for Vegan MoFo!

  2. This is so much fun! I am going to check out all of it! I am not even a vegetarian, but every year I keep working my way towards it! Thanks for sharing! :)

  3. I was vegetarian for over 16 years (went back to omnivorous eating when I started ST and needed to radically change macros)… You’re probably familiar with Oh She Glows (site?). She bakes ALL the time and is vegan.

  4. Pingback: dark eyes

Comments are closed.