Vegan MoFo – Vegan Smoothie

smoothies – a tasty breakfast in minutes.

all is needed to make a smoothie into a vegan smoothie is to replace cow’s milk and/or yogurt with soy/almond/coconut milk.  I like coconut milk.

for this smoothie, add a cup of coconut milk, a banana (or ½), ½- cup of strawberries and ½-cup frozen blackberries (quantities are approximate)

vegan smoothie

ready to be smoothified

mix in blender at medium power until thoroughly mixed – a minute or two. pour in glasses, queue up this video,

and enjoy.

NOTE 1:  I don’t like ice in smoothies – frozen fruit makes everything cold without diluting the smoothie

NOTE 2: add sugar/honey/sweetener to taste

NOTE 3: pretty much any fruit, fresh, canned, frozen, works in this.

7 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo – Vegan Smoothie

    • I dont’ think I could go back to adding ice – frozen fruit adds texture in addition to cooling. frozen fruit also allows for many more flavor combinations, and allows us to use fruit which is out of season.

    • I’m lucky to have enough counter space so I can leave the blender out – I’m not sure how often I could use it if I had to bring it out from a cabinet.
      but I hope Vegan MoFo inspires you to bring yours out.

Comments are closed.