Vegan MoFo – iced coffee

Days are getting shorter and chillier, but we still have enough sunny warm afternoons to warrant iced coffee.

everyone likes iced coffee

tasty and caffeinated

aliens like coffee

this is simple to make.

save one cup of coffee from your morning pot and let it cool.  add it to blender with one cup of almond milk  (or whatever milk you prefer).  add one tsp vanilla or almond extract and sweetener to taste.  blend 30 to 60 seconds,  until frothy.  fill glass with ice and pour drink in.

NOTE:  I’ve tried adding the ice to the blender to make a frappecino style drink, but it separates.  sadness

bonus Pepper picture for Caturday

folded paws kill me ded

for you Pepper fans.

5 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo – iced coffee

  1. Peperito’s hiding most of his white bits there.

    I got a tuxie sleeping next to me too. and an alien like that elsewhere. but no coffee.

  2. AWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!! Adorable-est!!!!!

    :: whispers::
    I’ve never had iced coffee. I drink it hot, strong, and empty of anything but…er…coffee. Will have to try it other ways.

Comments are closed.