The Twelve Drinks of Christmas – Salud

so cranky  proposed it

welcome to T12DoC

I keep a bottle of Creme de Cassis in the fridge for the occasional Kir (white wine + CdC).

one of my mixology books has a recipe for a a dry vermouth and CdC cocktail that sounds interesting

  • 3 oz Dry Vermouth
  • 1 oz Creme de Cassis
  • Ice cubes
  • Club soda

add the vermouth and CdC to glass, add ice cubes, top with club soda

 

fancy frenchy

The Twelve Drinks of Christmas - Day Six

Salud !

6 thoughts on “The Twelve Drinks of Christmas – Salud

    • it is. it’s hard to photograph, but it is a rich purple color. “Cardinal Purple” it was called in my box of crayons

  1. I’ve never tasted creme de cassiss. I tend to steer away from vermouthy drinks, though the Beloved loves them.

    • creme de cassis is mostly used for Kir (6oz white wine topped with ½oz CdC). it turns the wine a lovely violet color.
      I thought this was a nice drink, best after than before dinner

Comments are closed.